Thankful

I think it’s about time I just gave some praise and honour to God.

It was only after I got chemo that I realised every single day really is a blessing from God. SOUNDS SO CHEESY. But until we realise that EVERYTHING from God is a gift – we don’t realise HOW MUCH GOD LOVES US.

This is more for me and I guess for God (not that he needs it) than it is for anyone else; (if you were thinking like “what a random post”)

God, I thank you that your mercies are new each morning. That you clothed me with strength as I woke up. That I woke up feeling energised and well.That I have an appetite to eat and that you have blessed us with food in the house. Thank you that even though today should be the peak of my side effects of chemo – I AM SO ALIVE AND STRENGTHENED BY YOU! Thank YOU for everything you have blessed me with. Thank you for your body that was broken for MY healing. Thank you for the blood that you bore on that cross for the forgiveness of my sins and the new covenant. THANK YOU FOR THOSE NAIL PIERCED HANDS JESUS. THank you that you love me so dearly and you DELIGHT in every detail of my life! I know you are always watching over me and your plans for me are to prosper. I want to put my hope in you always! Let my eyes not stray from yours today, let me not forget the greatness of your presence!

PSALM 37:23-24

The Lord directs the steps of the godly.
    He delights in every detail of their lives.
24 Though they stumble, they will never fall,
    for the Lord holds them by the hand.

Only when I put my hope and trust in you, did this strength come. For your word is true- that :

Matthew 11:28New Living Translation (NLT)

28 Then Jesus said, “Come to me, all of you who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest.

Psalm 55:22New Living Translation (NLT)

22 Give your burdens to the Lord,
    and he will take care of you.
    He will not permit the godly to slip and fall.

Leave a Reply

